Online Physician Assistant Programs Scholarship

About the Scholarship

The 2016 Online Physician Assistant Programs Scholarship is an annual $500 scholarship awarded to a physician assistant student. The best 200 word essay submitted by the deadline meeting all the criteria will be selected.

Applicants must be college students pursuing an associate’s degree or certification as a Physician Assistant or Nurse Practitioner, or related health care fields. High school seniors are also eligible if they plan to pursue studies in these fields, and will be at least 18 years of age by the date of scholarship imbursment. The application deadline is April 1, 2016.

This scholarship is sponsored by, a leading online physician assistant information website in the United States. Online Physician Assistant Programs provides a comprehensive resource of useful information for aspiring physician assistants, including salaries for different positions, schools and programs available throughout each state and recommended resources.

Essay Subject:

Discuss why you want to pursue a career as a health care professional.

To be eligible for the scholarship, applicants must be:

  • At least 18 years of age.
  • A college student pursuing a certificate of associate’s degree as a NP or PA at an accredited college or university.
  • or a high school student planning to pursue studies in these fields.

If you have any questions about your eligibility, you may contact us through our contact page.

Application Deadline:
April 1, 2016

Scholarship Selection Process:
The scholarship will be awarded to the applicant with the best essay submission based on creativity, grammar and coherence as judged by the scholarship committee.

The winning applicant will be notified by email or phone by April 15, 2016. The $500 scholarship will be sent to the recipient once a profile photo and brief biography has been provided. The winning applicant is responsible for complying with any IRS regulations for receiving scholarships which can be viewed at the IRS website. The photograph and biography of the winner will be published on this page in May 2016.

Previous Scholarship Recipients:
Courtney Gilley, winner of the 2015 OPAP scholarship The winner of the 2015 OPAP scholarship was Courtney Gilley of Iowa State University. Read her winning essay here.